30 Silver Street, Reading, RG1 2ST

StrikeUp Theatre: The Actor & Truth -The Actor & The Audience

Price: 
£135 for 12 weeks

THE ACTOR &TRUTH with Abbey Gillett

"Give up character and use yourself"- Michael Shurtleff.

What makes you YOU and, most importantly, how can you use this in performance? We will employ a variety of techniques to tap into your truth and then decant into the world of either a Shakespearean or contemporary play. The result will be work that is alive, honest and creatively unique! Final week: informal round-robin scene sharing.

THE ACTOR & THE AUDIENCE with Rachel Mary

'The Actor's Act is an invitation to the Spectator' – Jerzy Grotowski

Theatre's greatest power is it's LIVE-ness. To ignore the living breathing audience before us is the actor's greatest sin; to engage and excite and inspire them; our highest purpose. Learn tools and techniques to connect with your audience in different performance contexts. Two weeks monologues, two weeks duologues, two weeks scenes; 6 weeks of audience love.

A selection of groups will perform every 2nd week; everyone will be invited up at least once.

Contact rachel@strikeuptheatre.co.uk

Date(s): 
Thu 9 Jan, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 16 Jan, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 23 Jan, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 30 Jan, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 6 Feb, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 13 Feb, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 20 Feb, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 27 Feb, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 5 Mar, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 12 Mar, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 19 Mar, 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Thu 26 Mar, 8:00pm to 10:00pm

Volunteers for this event

Anonymous (not verified)

Find out more about